Skip to main content

NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Gary Bullen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGary BullenExtension Associate - Farm Management (919) 515-6096 gary_bullen@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Resource EconomicsHannah Burrack, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Hannah BurrackProfessor and Extension Specialist (Berry, Tobacco and Specialty Crops) (919) 513-4344 hannah_burrack@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyMark Clough, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMark CloughResearch Scholar and Extension Associate (252) 793-4428 (Office) mark_clough@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceDr. Marc CubetaProfessor (919) 515-2730 (Office) marc_cubeta@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyJeanine Davis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jeanine DavisExtension Specialist, Herbs / Organics / Specialty Crops / Vegetables / Hemp (828) 684-3562 jeanine_davis@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceErin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County CenterChris Gunter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chris GunterProfessor and Extension Vegetable Specialist (919) 513-2807 chris_gunter@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceKatie Jennings, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Katie JenningsAssociate Professor Vegetable and Small Fruit Weed Science (919) 740-4500 kmjennin@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceDr. George KennedyWNR Distinguished Professor (919) 515-2746 (Office) george_kennedy@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyFrank Louws, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Frank LouwsDepartment Head, Horticultural Science (919) 515-6689 frank_louws@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceCraig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County CenterInga Meadows, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionInga MeadowsExtension Associate, Vegetable and Herbaceous Ornamental Pathology (828) 435-0529 inga_meadows@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyDilip Panthee, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Dilip PantheeAssociate Professor (828) 654-8590 dilip_panthee@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePenelope Perkins-Veazie, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Penelope Perkins-VeazieProfessor (704) 250-5419 penelope_perkins@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceLina Quesada-Ocampo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lina Quesada-OcampoAssociate Professor, Plant Pathology (Cucurbits and Sweetpotato) (919) 513-3530 lina_quesada@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyRoderick Rejesus, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Roderick RejesusExtension Specialist and Professor (919) 513-4605 rod_rejesus@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Resource EconomicsJonathan Schultheis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jonathan SchultheisSpecialist, Sweetpotato / Curcurbits / Sweet Corn (919) 515-1225 jonathan_schultheis@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceAllan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 26 CountiesBased out of Sampson(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduSampson County CenterJim Walgenbach, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jim WalgenbachProfessor & Extension Entomology Specialist (Fruits / Vegetables) (828) 684-3562 jim_walgenbach@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant Pathology