NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Photo of Gary Bullen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGary BullenExtension Associate - Farm Management (919) 515-6096 gary_bullen@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Resource EconomicsPhoto of Hannah Burrack, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Hannah BurrackProfessor and Extension Specialist (Berry, Tobacco and Specialty Crops) (919) 513-4344 hannah_burrack@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyMark CloughResearch and Extension Associate (252) 793-4428 (Office) mark_clough@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Carl Crozier, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Carl CrozierExtension Soil Science Specialist (252) 793-4428 (Office) carl_crozier@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Marc CubetaProfessor (919) 515-2730 (Office) marc_cubeta@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Jeanine Davis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jeanine DavisExtension Specialist, Herbs / Organics / Specialty Crops / Vegetables (828) 684-3562 jeanine_davis@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates CountyPhoto of Garry Grabow, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Garry GrabowExtension Specialist and Professor (919) 513-7348 garry_grabow@ncsu.eduBiological & Agricultural EngineeringPhoto of Chris Gunter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chris GunterExtension Vegetable Specialist and Professor (919) 513-2807 chris_gunter@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceMichelle HensonResearch Assistant (828) 687-0570 (Office) mshenson@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyDr. Katie JenningsAssociate Professor (919) 740-4500 katie_jennings@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceDr. George KennedyWNR Distinguished Professor (919) 515-2746 (Office) george_kennedy@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Frank Louws, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Frank LouwsDepartment Head, Horticultural Science (919) 513-8177 frank_louws@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables & Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson CountyPhoto of Inga Meadows, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionInga MeadowsExtension Associate, Vegetable and Herbaceous Ornamental Pathology (828) 456-3943 inga_meadows@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyDr. Dilip PantheeAssociate Professor (828) 654-8590 dilip_panthee@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Penelope Perkins-Veazie, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Penelope Perkins-VeazieProfessor (704) 250-5419 penelope_perkins@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Lina Quesada-Ocampo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lina Quesada-OcampoAssociate Professor, Plant Pathology (Cucurbits and Sweetpotato) (919) 513-3530 lina_quesada@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Roderick Rejesus, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Roderick RejesusExtension Specialist and Professor (919) 513-4605 rod_rejesus@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Resource EconomicsAmanda SchererPostdoctoral Research Scholar (828) 687-0570 (Office) alstraye@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Jonathan Schultheis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jonathan SchultheisSpecialist, Sweetpotato / Curcurbits / Sweet Corn (919) 515-1225 jonathan_schultheis@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Jim Walgenbach, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jim WalgenbachExtension Entomology Specialist (Fruits / Vegetables) (828) 687-0570 (Office) jim_walgenbach@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant Pathology